There are few things regarding they way sharing on Facebook works that I want to make sure you are aware of. Have you ever seen this message?
This is usually seen in Group posts and the reason is that when you "share“ (using the Share button/link on Facebook) from a Closed or Secret Group or from a status that is not set to public, most people will not be able to see the attachment, unless they are part of the original group you shared it from or friends with the person who originally posted the status update. If it is a link or photo you want to “share”, it is best to copy the link/text or download the photo first, then create a new post. Be sure you have consent from the person who originally posted the content. If they did not share it publicly in the first place, there could be a reason.
Another important mistake I see people making when they share content on Facebook, especially in Direct Sales, is sharing using the share button/link instead of recreating the post themselves.
When you see something on your Corporate Page or another Consultant’s Page (perhaps your upline) that you would like to share, and have permission to share, make sure you are downloading the content first, then uploading it as a new post from your Page or Profile with YOUR website and contact info in the description. If you just hit Share, you are sharing it with THEIR info. Continue reading